Posted in Fitness, grief healing tools

Favorite Fitness Gear?

Exercise? Work-out? Those words should be banned from use. The problem exercise helps us stay healthy. Let’s face it, being healthy and physically fit means we can stay in our own home. At least that’s true for me. The capability of remaining independent keeps me at least, in my house. Being fit and healthy means I don’t have to move closer (or in with) my kids, I can stay out of elder-care facilities longer.

So, to live my life my way, exercise of some type must be included. Luckily for me, Jen over at, JV Kom Chronicles, has a “Fitness Friday” theme going on. She even has a cute logo/button that sometimes I can use, unfortunately today  my technical ineptness prevents including the button on my blog.

Last month those playing along answered a series of five fitness questions each Friday. This month she’s doing something different.

Every Friday in July her idea is to post about our favorite fitness gear. Now, if I don’t like exercise, I sure as shooting do not like the “gear” that accompanies it. However, I do love the water. Which makes my favorite “fitness gear” the water, this week it’s my pool.

20140704_064201

I had a little delay in obtaining the pool, and getting it in using condition (putting it up, and filling it with water.) It is now up and usable. So, my favorite fitness gear this week is the swimming pool. What I’ll do for the other Friday’s in July is anyone’s guess.

Do you enjoy exercise?

Do you have an exercise goal?

Do you need, or have, an “exercise carrot,” something to entice you to workout?

Nita is the author of BEYOND THE GRIEF; A WIDOW’S SURVIVAL GUIDE. Check it out for more suggestions on living life suddenly alone.

BEYOND THE GRIEF-A WIDOWS SURVIVAL GUIDE

Author:

Quilter, writer, speaker, mom and grandmom. I enjoy making quilts for my grandkids, and other children. I especially love hearing and sharing quilt stories with others, that's how the book came about and this blog will continue to share quilt stories and how God works with quilts to comfort and teach us.

4 thoughts on “Favorite Fitness Gear?

    1. Finding a body (heehee, I liked that) of water is often like looking for a rainbow in the desert. I live in a state full of lakes, and ponds, plenty of water. Except, the lakes mean an hour or so drive, and the ponds, let’s just say they aren’t always optimal. That’s why I broke down and bought a do-it-yourself above ground pool. Not cheap, but less expensive than my other options. Thanks for stopping by Farrah.

  1. We will be swimming every day this summer. Our neighborhood has two pools. Since you have to buy a membership I’m going to make the most of it. I had to sell a kidney to afford it. Thanks again for linking up!

Leave a Reply

