Posted in five minute friday, holidays

Begin

Beginnings are scary.

Beginning school each year, married life, parenthood, life in a new location, beginning membership in a new organization, whatever starting something new, beginning is scary.

A myriad of questions run through my mind What will happen? Will I do well? How will I know what to do? Why am I doing this again? Will I enjoy it? So many questions.

No answers.

All I can do is take a deep breath and make that first step into beginning of something new.

Funny thing is, beginning is also exhilarating and an adventure.

Wow. Five minutes already. I marvel at those who write long beautiful posts in five minutes. Today I’m joining up with Lisa Jo Baker, for her last time as host of Five Minute Friday.

Hmmmm, I wonder. First Jen (JVKrom) goes in a different direction and discontinues the Fitness Friday linkup. Now, Lisa Jo’s life is changing and she’s tossing the Five Minute Friday torch to Kate Motaung.

Five Minute Friday are a simple way to encourage writing, blogging, and for me, actually posting. The rules are few, write for five minutes, no heavy editing, post, and link up with other brave writers. Come and join us.

What is your most recent new beginning (besides beginning a new day this morning)?

Which beginning did you anticipate starting?

Have you begun something that life dragged you into kicking and screaming?

Comment below and share your beginnings. Join us with your own Five Minute Friday. It doesn’t matter that it’s not Friday, write it, post it, and link up anyway.

My hardest beginning, the one I fought life to avoid? Becoming a widow. I’m adjusting, and wrote a book to help others adjust too. Check it out, Beyond the Grief: A Widow’s Survival Guide.

 

Author:

Quilter, writer, speaker, mom and grandmom. I enjoy making quilts for my grandkids, and other children. I especially love hearing and sharing quilt stories with others, that's how the book came about and this blog will continue to share quilt stories and how God works with quilts to comfort and teach us.

One thought on “Begin

  1. Wow, writing a book? What a scary and overwhelming beginning to overcome! But that’s what stepping out in faith is all about… Loved your piece! God Bless!

Leave a Reply

