Posted in A to Z, Adventure, Ultimate Blog Challenge

Awesome April, Awesome Women

Awesome April. Winter is gone (we hope.) Flowers are beginning to pop up. It’s time to plant more flowers or vegetables. April is Awesome.

Well, except for the possibility of tornadoes, hurricanes, earthquakes, or wildfires. However, we will let those slide for the moment and focus on the awesomeness that is April.

Because we, women, widows, moms, grandmoms, and sister are also AWESOME. April is the perfect time to acknowledge and affirm our awesomeness (could I get any more “a’s” in that sentence?)

April is the month of the A to Z challenge. Each weekday throughout the month of April, a myriad of bloggers  who have accepted the challenge will write a blog post about a subject beginning with a specific letter.

Day one is A, thus awesome. Day two will be B, day three C and so on until the end of the month.  Some bloggers will go random. However, even for a pantzer like me, that was too much “by the seat of my pants.” What if I couldn’t think about something using the letter of the day?

No, better for me to have a map of sorts. I have chosen to blog about ways we can acknowledge and appreciate our awesomeness as women and widows

Come along. You know you’re a fabulous (awesome) person.

To read more alphabet blogs go here.

This post is also a part of The Ultimate Blog Challenge.

 

What is something you enjoy about April?

What is one thing awesome about you?

What is one thing awesome about someone else that you appreciate?

 

Author of the soon-to-be reissued, BEYOND THE GRIEF; A WIDOW’S SURVIVAL GUIDE

 

 

Author:

Quilter, writer, speaker, mom and grandmom. I enjoy making quilts for my grandkids, and other children. I especially love hearing and sharing quilt stories with others, that's how the book came about and this blog will continue to share quilt stories and how God works with quilts to comfort and teach us.

8 thoughts on “Awesome April, Awesome Women

  1. I love rolling thunderstorms, just like the one happening right now :), the best of April.
    Something that is awesome about me is that I am a hardworker. Despite depression, anxiety, and emotional issues I can always push through the work day and work hard and feel a sense of accomplishment.
    The patience of my penpal, she will listen to the same stories and mistakes, offering support and suggestions, but never putting me down and gives me laughs and food for thought.
    I didn’t learn about this until today, but I think it’s a great idea. No time then to plan too far ahead, but I look forward to your themed challenge 🙂

    1. Another of your awesome qualities is you willingness to push through your depression and other issues to achieve a sense of accomplishment. Yay you!!! Glad you have a friend you can turn to and who makes you laugh.

  2. I love April, and Awesome and I have many many awesome women in my life whom I appreciate and try to let them know that in some way.
    I think this is a great theme to focus on for the challenge. 🙂
    I will probably be totally pantser-ing this challenge …. I’m not used to blogging everyday lol. I’m hoping to keep up!

    1. Looking forward to reading another pantzer’s blog posts. So far I’m a day behind, hope to catch up and be on track soon. Thanks for reading and commenting.

Leave a Reply

