Women are Bold, Beautiful, Brave and Bodacious

B is beautiful, bodacious, brave, and boldB is for bold, beautiful, bodacious and brave.

Are you bold enough to have your photo taken, look in a mirror (after your morning ritual), smile when you see your reflection in a store or car window?

Beauty (and bodaciousness, bravery and boldness) are in the eye of the beholder. What do you see in your mind’s eye when confronted with your image?

Go ahead. Be brave. Look. See the beauty that is visible to everyone else.

That bad hair that you can’t control?  It’s just free and wild, a little like you.

Those gorgeous eyes that sparkle with delight? Do you see them?

That smile that brightens the day of all who see it.

Look in that mirror or window. Have your picture taken, alone or with someone (a friend or loved one.)

Be brave. Be bold. Be bodacious. Because you are beautiful.

After all, “Bravery is being the only one who knows you’re afraid.”  ~Franklin P. Jones.

When are you brave?

Do you enjoy having your picture taken?

Have you taken a selfie recently?    

 

About Nita

Quilter, writer, speaker, mom and grandmom. I enjoy making quilts for my grandkids, and other children. I especially love hearing and sharing quilt stories with others, that's how the book came about and this blog will continue to share quilt stories and how God works with quilts to comfort and teach us.
This entry was posted in A to Z and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Women are Bold, Beautiful, Brave and Bodacious

  1. nita says:

    Awesome post…exactly what I needed to read today! And hey…my Name is Nita, too…and I quilt, and write. And blog! Nice to meet you, Nita! (Wow, that feels weird!)

    • Nita says:

      Nice to meet you Nita (ohh, that does feel weird) So is your name a shortened version or your whole name? I love that you’ve started quilting and are a dancer. I dance (a D word) in the privacy of my home. Looking forward to reading more about you.

  2. Paardje says:

    I love this post 🙂 I don’t particularly like taking selfies. But yes, I’m working on being brave, bold and bodacious because I know I’m beautiful 😉

Leave a Reply

