Posted in A to Z

Effervescent Currents of Joy

E is for effervescent, energetic, encouraging, and entertaining as we continue through the alphabet for the A to Z challenge using words of awesome affirmation for women.

If you are stuck sweating on a sandbar in the river of your life you’ve got to find a way back into those swift effervescent currents of joy that are your birthright.   ~Jill Conner Browne

Sometimes our energetic effervescence eludes us. Our bubbly, perkiness is flat, quiet.

Other days we are encouraged by our enthusiasm for life. We entertain others with our effervescence and energy.

Those are the days when we  dance in the grocery store aisles, and accompany the singers on the radio. We sign our names with a flourish.

Is it an illusion or fact? It doesn’t matter. What is important is our ability to harness the energy to encourage ourselves and others, to entertain the idea of happiness and success.

Author:

Quilter, writer, speaker, mom and grandmom. I enjoy making quilts for my grandkids, and other children. I especially love hearing and sharing quilt stories with others, that's how the book came about and this blog will continue to share quilt stories and how God works with quilts to comfort and teach us.

5 thoughts on “Effervescent Currents of Joy

  1. I used to have a lot more days where it came naturally. I loved infusing others with the loving energy I felt. Now a days it’s more faked, but even faking it helps the day go by so much better.

  2. Lovely post. I do believe that plastering on a smile when we don’t feel it helps improve our mood. Oh, and it looks like I’m number 1307 on the A to Z blog list today (I understand we’re supposed to share that in comments ~grin~).

  3. Cripes, I’ve never danced in a grocery store. this is a village you know. Such antics would never be lived down. But I think I’m lucky in that I’m usually happy and optimistic and energetic-feeling. However, I have no reason not to be. That, I recognise, is something I should be grateful for. ~Liz http://www.lizbrownleepoet.com

  4. Wifey and I feed off each other. We interject with words of encouragement. Not much more I can ask for on those days when things aren’t going my way.

    Stephen Tremp
    A to Z Co-host
    Twitter: @StephenTremp

Leave a Reply

