Posted in Food, Menu Monday, Uncategorized

Menu Monday

 

This week is a little topsy-turvy. I’m not sure when I’m going to be where. So I’ll just make a menu list assuming I’ll be home for every meal.

I did a little better with following the meal plan last week. Although, follow-through still needs some work. At any rate, here’s the plan for this week:

Monday – October 10

Breakfast– Nothing. Nada. Not a bite. I had to have some blood work done, and wasn’t sure if they wanted a fasting blood test or not. So, just to be safe, no breakfast.

 Lunch – Since I was almost to Shawnee anyway, my critique group changed our meeting day and met me there. Lunch was a chicken fried stead. Not a ginormous one, but a tasty one.

Supper – After our meeting I had to go back to the hospital for an EKG, apparently I have a heart and it’s beating. No one freaked out at the result. Afterward I went shopping and then stopped at Taco Mayo for a low calorie meal.

Tuesday – October 11

Breakfast Oatmeal pudding that I made for yesterday forgetting that I wouldn’t be eating.

 Lunch – Pork and veggie stir fry, or at least my version.

 Supper – Goulash, or at least my version of it with a salad.

Wednesday – October 12

Breakfast – green smoothie

Lunch – Roasted veggies (cauliflower, squash, peppers, sweet potato, onion) and pork burger

Supper –Chicken noodle soup made in a slow cooker. Found a recipe for this and want to try it, even though I’m not a soup person.

Thursday – October 13

Breakfast –Oatmeal pudding (The plan is to alternate the pudding with whatever fruit I have available, and the green smoothie. I like both but don’t want the same thing every day)

Lunch – Tuna/avocado salad that I keep wanting to try and haven’t.  

Supper – Pinto beans and cornbread. One of my favorite dishes that I haven’t had in a long time. Plus, the extra beans can be frozen for later.

Friday – October 14

Breakfast – Green smoothie

Lunch – Meat Muffins (meatloaf made in cupcake pans, the extras can be frozen for later.)

Supper – Potluck, whatever’s available and easy. I plan to kick back and watch my shows online.

Saturday – October 15

Breakfast  – Oatmeal pudding

Lunch – Cauliflower toast with eggs and avocado. Tried the Cauliflower toast last week. Didn’t work so well. It fell apart on me. Taste was fine. Going to try a different method this week. Doesn’t everybody have breakfast for lunch or supper once in a while?

Supper Pizza and a salad

Sunday – October 16

Breakfast –Green smoothie 

Lunch – Roasted sweet potatoes and grilled pork chops

Supper – Bacon, avocado, spinach wrap (I forgot to buy bread, but I did get tortilla shells, so that will work.)

 

That’s my menu plan for the week. What’s yours?

What’s your favorite take-out meal?

What’s your favorite go-to food when you don’t have time (or inclination) to cook a meal?

 

 

 

 

Author:

Quilter, writer, speaker, mom and grandmom. I enjoy making quilts for my grandkids, and other children. I especially love hearing and sharing quilt stories with others, that's how the book came about and this blog will continue to share quilt stories and how God works with quilts to comfort and teach us.

Leave a Reply

