Posted in Ultimate Blog Challenge

Life is Full of Love – 9 Loves for the 10 Day “You” Challenge

10-day-challenge-photo

Nine loves. I guess I could cheat and just say my kids and grandkids. Except then I’d have to leave my three “in-loves” out.  Rather than leave anyone out I will share nine other loves.

1. Fabric. Prints, solids, textured, smooth, cottons, wool, satin and silk, fabric for any project. Enough said.

2. Books. Just books. New books, old books. Paperback books, hardcover books. Fiction or nonfiction. I love books. I love books. Love to see them. Love to hold them. Love to read them. Sometimes I even love to write them.

3. Stuart Oklahoma. Not my hometown. Filled with caring and welcoming people,  There is a hotel there that was built before Oklahoma was a state. Today the hotel is used for gatherings and meetings. But, it’s the people that make Stuart one of my loves.

4. Water. Preferably large bodies of water, the ocean lakes, large ponds. Although swimming pools, rivers, and creeks can work too. It’s best if I can get in the water. However, sometimes the weather, or circumstances, doesn’t cooperate, then just watching the water is soothing and calming.

5. Sunsets and sunrises. The world slows down for both and the sky paints beautiful pictures. A perfect time for assessing the day ahead or the one just finished.

6. Bedding freshly washed and dried outside in the sunshine. The smell and feel is welcoming and calming.

7. The internet. It keeps me connected to the world no matter what the weather does.

8. Music. Music is the backdrop to my life. Whether I’m driving (and I drive a lot) working at home, exercising, or reading I love to have music playing. Jazz, classical, country, oldies, I listen to almost all of it (not too much heavy metal, or hard rock and roll) I can’t usually tell you who the artist is, or the name of the song, but I enjoy the sounds of music.

9. The Dr. Pepper clock in my kitchen. It hung in my husband’s classroom for 26 years. When he retired they let him bring it home. He told me he remembered the company donating the clocks to classrooms when he was a kid and wanting the one that was given to his class. I love the clock for all the memories it brings. And it still works too.

 

What is one of your favorite memories that you love?

Is there a town in your past or present you love?

Do you love technology or one part of it?

Share your thoughts in the comments.

Linking this post up with the Ultimate Blog Challenge

Author:

Quilter, writer, speaker, mom and grandmom. I enjoy making quilts for my grandkids, and other children. I especially love hearing and sharing quilt stories with others, that's how the book came about and this blog will continue to share quilt stories and how God works with quilts to comfort and teach us.

5 thoughts on “Life is Full of Love – 9 Loves for the 10 Day “You” Challenge

  1. Great post, I also love books but unfortunately don’t get as much time to read as I would like and there is nothing like clean bedding! 🙂 my other loves have to be my Puppy Poppy, my daughter and husband! Oh and music, any music but I have to say Ed Sheeran was our wedding song last year and is our absolute favourite!

  2. Awww this made me feel really happy. Thank you for sharing. I might make this a daily writing practice to lift my mood and amp up my gratitude for life. I used to go to New York a lot when I was younger and fell in love with the city, the people and its creative energy.

  3. Oh now I love this idea! Love the creative writing behind it as well. I definately want to expand my writing skills and what better way to do that! Thanks for sharing and making me smile.

    1. Thank you, I’m glad you enjoyed it. It is a fun way to expand your writing skills. I probably write more than is necessary for this challenge, but then, that’s the way I talk too. Often use too many words. Thanks for stopping.

Leave a Reply

