One Picture – Final Post for Ten Day You Challenge

 

 

10-day-challenge-photo

Day 10, I made it to the end of the 10 Day About “You” Challenge. This last suggestion is to post one picture of myself. EyeeeYiiiYiii.

This is the hardest prompt so far. I hate having my picture taken, and I wanted a picture that showed my playful side. I’ve already posted the picture of me having my hair restyled by my youngest cousin here. No point in reposting that.

There’s the before and after pictures of my haircut, but that’s actually four pictures. So, do I let my rebel out and post those? Then there’s the picture of me on a mini-bike.

My daughter-in-law’s sister took pictures for me for me to use online and for publicity. One of them is my profile picture, she’s a very good photographer. I wanted a picture on a motorcycle, because this year or next year I’m getting one. Except, no one had a motorcycle.

My grandson did have this mini bike that didn’t run. It sort of shows the fun side of me. It definitely shows the fat side of me. Big breath. Here it is:

nita-on-mini-cycle

Linking up with The Ultimate Blog Challenge. Thanks, to Shalini Baisiwala for inspiring me on her blog, Shalzmojo.

About Nita

Quilter, writer, speaker, mom and grandmom. I enjoy making quilts for my grandkids, and other children. I especially love hearing and sharing quilt stories with others, that's how the book came about and this blog will continue to share quilt stories and how God works with quilts to comfort and teach us.
This entry was posted in challenges, Ultimate Blog Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One Picture – Final Post for Ten Day You Challenge

  1. Kelly Michelle says:

    Cute picture and congrats for making it through the 10 day challenge!

  2. LadyInRead says:

    very cool! love the pic

  3. Martha DeMeo says:

    I like being able to put a face to a blogger! Very cool challenge!

Leave a Reply

