Two Songs

 

 

 10-day-challenge-photo

 

Two songs. Really? I’m supposed to list just two songs? I can’t even confine my musical interests to two genres. These are both older songs, if you want recent go visit A Year in Music, he always has a good selection of music. However, since this challenge calls for two songs, today, my two are:

 

Honey by Bobby Goldsboro,

I’m not sure I was even in my teens the first time I heard that song. It made me cry then, it makes me cry now. I still love it.

 

The second song is a little more recent, but still “older.”

 

Islands in the Stream

 

Do you have a favorite song?

 

Do you have a song you don’t like?

 

Do you have a favorite genre?

 

Leave a comment, comments are like chocolate. Ummmmmm. Linking this post with Ultimate Blog Challenge.

 

 

 

About Nita

Quilter, writer, speaker, mom and grandmom. I enjoy making quilts for my grandkids, and other children. I especially love hearing and sharing quilt stories with others, that's how the book came about and this blog will continue to share quilt stories and how God works with quilts to comfort and teach us.
This entry was posted in Music, Ultimate Blog Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Two Songs

  1. LadyInRead says:

    picking two songs is definitely a tough job and though i havent heard these two songs before, listened to them now and loved them both, so thank you!.. i haven’t started on this challenge yet (still tempted but not sure if/how i can come up with these items!)

    • Nita says:

      I’m glad you enjoyed the songs. You should do the “you” challenge. It isn’t that hard, and except for a couple of days, finding items to list was sort of simple. I would love to see your answers for the prompts.

  2. V.J.Maheu says:

    I don’t know if I have a favorite song, I think my favorite singers are probably James Taylor and Keith Green, but I don’t know that I can pick just two songs1

    • Nita says:

      I understand V.J. I would have been up a creek with singers too. Don’t think I’ve ever heard Keith Green, will have to go listen. Thanks for stopping and sharing.

      • V.J.Maheu says:

        Keith Green was a very popular Christian musician and evangelist in the 70’s and early 80’s, but he died in 1982 in a plane crash, I know that at least one of his kids died with him, his wife continues a ministry in his name today.

  3. Martha DeMeo says:

    I have a few favorite songs but my “theme song” is from Alabama Band, “I’m in a Hurry and Don’t know Why”!
    Did you see you made my blog yesterday? http://themarthareview.com/five-blogs-i-recently-discovered/

    • Nita says:

      Martha, I had not seen that you had given me such a great shout out. Thank you so much. I also like that song, of course I like most of Alabama’s songs.

    • Nita says:

      Thanks V.J. I looked him up and listened to his music, I see why you like it. According to the article his two oldest children died with him. Now that I know about him, I’ll be listening to more of his music. Appreciate you introducing him to me.

  4. priscillaking says:

    Favorite songs? Every time I took a long bus or train ride in my teens and twenties, I made a “top 100 list.” No two lists are alike.

Leave a comment