Posted in Ultimate Blog Challenge

Two Videos to Make Your Smile

For the past month I’ve been posting and sharing with other bloggers on Ultimate Blog Challenge. Each day there is a suggestion on what to blog about, a suggestion I usually ignore, rebel that I am. Today since my throat is  scratchy, and my nose is runny and. I flat out don’t feel good. I’m going to sort of follow the suggestion. The video below, OLDER LADIES, by DonnaLou Stevens makes me smile just thinking about it.

 

Because I’m feeling lousy, and  one of the times when I miss my husband the most. The video below, THIS IS DIRT, by Baxter Black, makes me smile, and reminds me of my husband. Not only was he an ag teacher, but he left the ag mark in our family. One son and daughter in law teach ag and half our grandkids are in ag, or will be when they’re older.

 

 

 

 

Author:

Quilter, writer, speaker, mom and grandmom. I enjoy making quilts for my grandkids, and other children. I especially love hearing and sharing quilt stories with others, that's how the book came about and this blog will continue to share quilt stories and how God works with quilts to comfort and teach us.

3 thoughts on “Two Videos to Make Your Smile

Leave a Reply

