Posted in challenges, Declutter, Ultimate Blog Challenge

Overcoming Roadblocks to Your Declutter Challenge

I’m still two days behind on the Ultimate Blog Challenge, so, today I will publish two posts. This one, short and using  Paul B .  Taubman’s suggestion of sharing a video about my subject.

Because I’ve chosen to blog about decluttering this month. I’m not sure being a widow has created all the clutter. After all, there was plenty of clutter before he died. I even posted, here,  at the beginning of this challenge that our plan of moving including decluttering as we packed. That didn’t happen. So now, I am on a declutter mission, starting with this challenge.

I found this video with four decluttering roadblocks helpful, and thought you might also:

Hope you enjoy the video.

Which of her tips did you find most useful?

What is your biggest roadblock when trying to declutter?

Are you joining me on either, or both, the Ultimate Blog Challenge, or my decluttering challenge?

 

 

 

Author:

Quilter, writer, speaker, mom and grandmom. I enjoy making quilts for my grandkids, and other children. I especially love hearing and sharing quilt stories with others, that's how the book came about and this blog will continue to share quilt stories and how God works with quilts to comfort and teach us.

2 thoughts on “Overcoming Roadblocks to Your Declutter Challenge

  1. The limbo area – now no more excuses about whether I will miss it. And the “take a picture of the item with nostalgic value” – except, I am not going to reveal the number of photos on my phone – except to say it’s good that they don’t take up room.

Leave a Reply

