A Weekly Recap and Look at Leisure Activities

Today is rest and relaxation day. A day to blog about leisure activities. According to my first post here, where I gave a list of what I would post each day. Ha! That sort of worked.

Before we get to leisure, I thought, why not recap the week that didn’t exactly go as scheduled. At least not on the blog.

Sunday – Should have been the Sunday Tea, where I posted the video I’d done for FB. Did a video, however, it didn’t get posted here. I posted a link to the video, I think. The actual video didn’t get posted. Instead the blog was about starting over, which is exactly what I’m doing. Maybe a video will appear tomorrow.

Monday – Is supposed to be about exercise and moving our bodies. Instead, I posted a picture of a wall and a ladder. Theoretically, the photo could have been encouragement to get out and move more. It wasn’t though.

Tuesday – Is supposed to be about travel. Specifically, right now traveling Oklahoma where I live. Instead that post was about getting past the walls we build up to stop us.

Wednesday – Writing Wednesday, prompts and encouragement to write your story,  your husband’s story, the story of the two of you, or all of them together. That day I got right and wrote about my husband’s passion, in addition to me and the kids.

Thursday – Quote day is scheduled. No quote, instead encouragement to give yourself some compliments.

Friday – Food. Nope. Instead a short post on favorite things.

One out of six isn’t bad. Not good, but at least one day followed the plan. The other posts were all good, they just didn’t follow the plan. Next up, leisure activities.

Weekends, some people look forward to them. They call Wednesday, “hump” day because they are past the middle, the hump and are heading fast to the weekend. For me, sometimes weekends are too busy.

For me, sometimes my weekends loom long. Staying busy during the week is no problem. However, especially in the beginning, by the weekend, most others are involved in other pursuits, and I am left to fill my days.

Currently, I’m spending my weekends going through stuff. An accumulation of things my husband and I gathered over the years. We had planned to sort through everything before we moved to this house, but he died first. When I moved I just boxed everything and said, “I’ll go through it when I unpack.”

Ha! Some boxes and tubes haven’t been unpacked. So, now I am sorting through and discarding items that no longer have any value to me or simply aren’t needed.

My weekends and “leisure” days are cleaning. How about you?

What do you do for fun?

What do you on the weekends?

Is downsizing in your future?

Don’t forget, Ultimate Blog Challenge has a variety of posts topics, check them out or join us.

 

2 thoughts on “A Weekly Recap and Look at Leisure Activities

  1. I’m making sticky rice as a contribution to family Thanksgiving supper at my sister-in-laws. I’m a serious person so I don’t think about having ‘fun’. I enjoy gardening, art, writing, swimming, having coffee, having lunch with friends.Every day is like a weekend as I am retired. I like to have more lazy time to sit and read.

    Lily

    1. Lily, possibly I use the word “fun” too often. Doing what you enjoy makes you happy, right? So that works. Lazy time to sit and read is marvelous.

Leave a Reply

